top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Wednesday and Thursday

Updated: May 26, 2021

Wednesday was good. One of my children during small groups wanted to cut his pants. I told him if he did, I would sing SpongeBob SquarePants, "Ripped Pants." The children found it funny. That same child decided to eat ketchup out of the bag.


Today was good. Crazy. In the classroom, my teachers decided to start using blue tape to get their small groups. So, there is a flow. Plus, the children didn't like that they didn't win or get a lot of recognition. Always be this cohort. The children wrote a poem about flaming hot Cheetos- which is popular among the students. We did it in front of the school, and it went okay. Not great, but still. I even scheduled a haircut. Oh, today in steam, we did habitats for animals again. I did the same thing on Tuesday with the kiddos but didn't bring any of my stuffy. On Tuesday, the teacher told me to bring some real stuffed animals, and I did today. I was able to give three animals. One was a rubber duck (window decor), a pig (my car buddy, but I have gritty), and a bunny (small stuffy, so I used it as window decor). One of the children got to use my stuff animal, the German shepherd, and it was a good sport about giving it back to me and choosing another. Plus, my Disney squish comes along a lot of times.



12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

2 komentáře


francistsullivan
14. 5. 2021

Sounds a lot better than a few days ago!

To se mi líbí

juli887
14. 5. 2021

Stuffed animals are always a big hit with kids!!

To se mi líbí
bottom of page