top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Wednesday and Thursday

I realize I didn't make a post about yesterday. Yesterday was a good day. I was able to meet with 2 of my focus list students for one group. I was one for one with my groups yesterday. In one group, none of them came, and the other 2 out of three showed up. I know they enjoyed it because the teacher asked. Plus I was laid back like I let them play with their toys after I explain who I was. Last night my apartment had a meeting, and of course, we stayed up late talking.

Today was another good day. I didn't meet with any of my focus students. Online learning is a struggle for students. The poor children don't know how to get their homework, might not have the internet, or goodness knows what is going on at home for them. But it was fun to hang with one of my teachers, just the teacher and me, and then one of her students that she dismissed came back. So I stayed for that. Control Alt Z makes Zoom stop talking. I needed to ask my service group from my school.

So I know I emailed a few people about being able to donate to my school. But not everyone. So my school is working towards making sure that all the students can have a thanksgiving feast. So if you would be kind and donate, it would mean a lot. If you want to donate, you can Venmo, either my school leader or me (Sheila-Sullivan25). I pinky swear it will get to school as soon as you give it to me, through their website, write a check, make it out to Persistence Prep, and send it to Persistence Prep 833 Michigan Ave, Buffalo NY 14203 and put attention to Joelle Formato. Here is the website for donating through it: https://www.persistenceprep.org/ If you want to help more, please email me or text me. If you want to Venmo Joelle, I can text you that information or email. There are other ways. Just tell me what you want, and I will get that information. Thank you!!!


6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Nov 06, 2020

What a great long posting! Thank you for a nice update.

Like
bottom of page