top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Tuesday and Wednesday

Updated: May 31, 2021

Tuesday was one interesting evening I got myself into. I did work. one of my former bosses texted me asking if I was still in Buffalo, and I am. The boss asked if I was near the galleria mall, which I am. I told the boss how long it would take me. The boss asked if I could pick two dehydrators up, so I did. In the middle of that, I learned that I was meeting halfway in the state of NY. I didn’t know what I was getting myself into. So that meant ya girl drove almost two hours alone by herself in a state that she doesn't know well and to more cow country land than I have seen. Yes, the Toyota Matrix can fit two dehydrators in it. I didn’t do any of the heavy liftings. The guys at Cabela’s probably thought I was crazy to want both in my car and drive halfway to meet my old boss. I thought I was going to house the dehydrators in my car. What was I thinking? I did the drive in the dark, and if you don't know, I hate driving in the dark. But I did it. Going to meet the boss, I got McDonald's' because I was like I need coke and comfort food, i.e., French fries. I didn’t get home until 12:30 At night and went to bed at 1 ish in the morning.



Today Wednesday was just a nutty day. The children didn’t want to listen. They were off the charts. You know it's going to be an off day when one child comes in sad and won't tell anyone why.

26 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

4 Comments


juli887
May 29, 2021

So glad it worked out though you about gave me a heart attack!! 🤣😘

Like
juli887
May 30, 2021
Replying to

Yes it was definitely a good thing for you to accomplish.

Like

francistsullivan
May 27, 2021

Glad you told me about this after it all went down 😀 happy you were able to help out Chris & Jen!

Like
bottom of page