top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Tuesday

My ride got to school before it started to snow. Then it started to snow. Today I was at school again. I got to run a math class to support the children. It went well. They seemed to enjoy it. I thought throughout the day that we would get early dismal because of the snow. I was wrong. We stayed. I came home. I went to a meeting for like 10 minutes, and then I had to talk to someone on the phone. It was useful. Then I made dinner. After I ate my ravioli, I went outside to clean my car. It helped get out a lot of my emotions. Buffalo loves to give ice first, then the snow. So cleaning my car, I clean it off easily because of the snow, then it's scraping the ice, which can be thick. It also gets in your eyes. Plus, I did shovel out my tires a little, and that snow was heavy, and I was like no more shoveling. I am sure that I channel my parents or my father by cleaning the car the night before. Now is it going to make a difference in Buffalo? Who knows. But it's worth a shot. I also started up my car to warm a little and clean the front and back windshield.

FYI cleaning my car is what got me through virtual school.

16 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

3 Comments


juli887
Jan 27, 2021

To clean the car then night before? Nope

Like

Sheila E Sullivan
Jan 27, 2021

So it’s not a mom thing?

Like

francistsullivan
Jan 27, 2021

Daddy’s girl! 🥰

Like
bottom of page