top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Tuesday

Updated: Jan 3, 2021

Today was a good day. In the morning, I got a shout out for the work that I did yesterday at school. At the end of class, two of the children shouted me out for being a nice person. Then I sat in on one of the small groups, well I sat in on two, but one of the children asked the teacher, “why does she not teach?” Meaning me. The teacher explained, and I asked if the child thought I should teach. I didn’t get an answer from the child, but I got a smile out of the teacher. One of the small groups I sat in on the child is supposed to be with me on certain days but isn’t because of other commitments, but the child is smart and super funny. I was also able to talk to my teacher, and it felt great to talk and learn about the children and her.

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Dec 09, 2020

Sounds like a great day!

Like
bottom of page