top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Tuesday

Updated: Apr 22, 2021

Today was a good day. Not a lot of excitement going on. Trying to teach kindergarten subtraction is hard. I help them in small groups and say I’m taking #away. My teacher and I are on the same page with one child with their learning and a teenager's attitude.

10 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

2 Comments


juli887
Apr 15, 2021

It is tough to teach. Are you using manipulatives?

Like

francistsullivan
Apr 14, 2021

Subtraction can be a difficult concept at this age. Hope it goes well.

Like
bottom of page