top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Trouble Wednesday

Today was a troubled day. First, there was an altercation at my school since it's a shared space. None of my teachers or friends were involved. We just got to hear it and see a little bit. It was not fun. But we had arts and crafts to distract us a little. Thank goodness it was only two children. Then I got told there was another COVID case, but it's a teacher. So we got sent home early. Like 11 am, I was home. So I got home and scheduled a COVID test. I colored in my coloring book, ate lunch, and then got tested. It was not fun. After that, I went to fill up my gas tank- 115 miles to empty. Probably the lowest I have gone so far. It also did not kick my butt. Then I came back home and checked my email and saw I had a package. So I went back out this time without my car and got my package. It was my printer. It took me two tries to set it up, but I got it- tonight. I set it up all by myself. It feels great to have a printer. No, I didn't read the directions fully, so I did channel my inner mom. Tomorrow and until further notice, let's hope Oct 23 I have to be virtual teaching. #Ihateteachingonline #onlinelearningisnotmyfav #covidsucks #ihavethebestaunty

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

Comments


bottom of page