top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Tired Thursday

Today was exhausting. The children are acting like they are teenagers. I felt really cranky after I left school. It rubbed off on me. I emailed my manager and asked her a lot of questions and telling her my problems. #Thatsselfcareforsheila

You know I don't have my life together when I haven't updated my planner, and it still is on Monday. I did that today but put what I have to do tomorrow's agenda. HAHAHA! It just shows how crazy K can be that you forget. The children were only okay today in the classroom I am in fully. The other K class was great- during the STEAM. We had a circle with the whole school, and that was a lot of fun. We made lava lamps in the STEAM. It was so cool to see the student's reactions. But boy, oh boy, no wonder the teacher wants me there- not knowing any of their names and getting the children confused- that happened during circle when she gave awards out.

I have also found a new lazy way to make sure I don't have an extra step in the morning. It's by keeping my computer in my backpack and charging it from there. The backpack is most times on my desk chair. An example is a picture below. I also put my name tag on my backpack, so it's on me, and I don't have to think about it in the morning.


I had spaghetti and meat sauce for dinner from Stuffers, and it was yummy. I keep saying I need garlic bread but never get any.

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1件のコメント


francistsullivan
2021年3月12日

Busy girl!! 😀

いいね!
bottom of page