top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Thursday and Friday

Thursday was my last day cohort b. It was bitter-sweet. My service people expect me to explain to kindergarten students that I won’t be there next year. They don’t know the concept of time. One of the children put it as school, school, summer summer summer new building, or close to that. Like how am I supposed to?! They are babies. I got goodie bags for some of my students from my service group, making one for a student. Plus, I have written the ones with goody bags and few other personal letters. Last night I started writing to my students about how proud I was of them. Then it became late fast, and I had work. In school, the students are getting tested a lot. Today was a pretty easy day. I had PD with my school, but my teachers didn’t need me. So I did work and called it a day. I wrote more notes and had a PB and j. I went to target to get gifts for my teachers, which is 5$ Starbucks gift cards for most, one gets a bath and body works, and the other gets candy. And Michael's. I only got the Starbucks at target. Then I went to Michael's to get the curly ribbon. After that, I went to five below for candy. Then drove to bath and body works to get the gift card. Bath and body works are in a mall, so I went window shopping a little. I bought myself Overcooked 3.

Squishmallow that’s what I would have bought if we weren’t moving again.


Corgi and animal crossing. At Target, I saw a tom nook stuff animal and the big squishmallows.



Cooking and journals were cool.


In not shopping at stores, I was able to decide who gets what bag via the card inside. I used many sticky notes, cards, tissue paper, gift bags, got rid of candy and erasers. Yay me for cleaning out my stuff. My goodie bags be looking cute. I have stuff at school that uses to be mine, and I plan to put what used to be mine because I didn’t use them this year.



13 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

2 Comments


juli887
Jun 18, 2021

End of year is always tough for you. Love the corgi things!

Like

francistsullivan
Jun 12, 2021

They will love it! Thank you for putting so much time & effort into it.

Like
bottom of page