top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Teaching Tuesday

I am not in the classroom. But I did learn a whole lot today. We talked about being in jail. Human trafficking. Drug courts. It was some hard stuff today. We got an hour lunch break in return for having to listen to all the bad stuff. I cried after listening to all that in the morning. I had my self all pulled together- then one of my roommates asked if I was okay and the tears came back. We talked about it as a small group. I also made mac and cheese of sorts by putting cheese into my pasta and adding butter. It was yummy. Then as a whole group on Microsoft teams, we talked about FERPA and confidentiality. We got out at three-thirty today. Which was very nice. Then two of my roommates and I went to CVS, liquor store, and Walmart. I have never been to Walmart- its so different. Plus here in NY, they have alcohol out in stores like Target- not in PA. It's hard to find it the way it's displayed here in NY. Then we had fajitas for dinner as an apartment. We also watched Chopped. My roommates very much remind me of my suitemates in college. Know how to have a fun time but also are okay if I need to cry on their shoulders every once in a while.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

Comments


bottom of page