top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Positives of Thursday

Updated: Aug 22, 2022

One of my coworkers told me I could be a lead teacher. Then I went to tell my boss. And my coworker said she was willing to help me become a lead teacher. Plus, this teacher said, "I believe in you."

During our faculty meeting, my boss said that she didn't know how I was able to skate around the whole building.

One of the teachers wanted me to stay longer because I was going to change rooms, but the teacher won.


They remind me why I wanted to be a teacher. I had no idea that a workplace could make you forget what you are good at when you're in a hostile environment. The change to an environment that believes in you and willing to help in situations during work makes a difference.

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Aug 19, 2022

That is wonderful.

Like
bottom of page