top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

October 3-5

Updated: Oct 20, 2022

This week has been very much one thing than a teacher or my boss realized the class needed me to stay in that class. Monday.

Tuesday, I floated around and then had to cover a class. Then we went downstairs and covered another. Yesterday I was told I would be with the older children- because that is where we thought it was needed.

Today I got to work, and the teacher who would be my partner teacher if I was with them noticed only three children. I had two. He had one. She told me to see where I am most needed. Then my boss showed up and said hey can you go downstairs and cover for the little ones with their therapists. Type did. My mentality was that older children had to sit at the desk and watch. Then I decided to sit with a child while they were doing therapy. It got me motivated to do work with the kids. We did a worksheet; We also had a good and quiet day. So, at one thirty-five, when one of the students was eating a snack, and another was trying to take some, I was like, movie time. So, we started to watch Flushed Away. They enjoyed it. I could tell because they stopped taking food, and their eyes were glued to the tv. In one part of the movie, one of the kiddos was jumping up and down. And they still were quiet. It's been fun.

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Oct 06, 2022

Flexibility!!

Like
bottom of page