top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Oct 17-20

On October 17, I stayed home sick.


On October 18, I floated in the morning and checked in on a class because their teacher was out. It was the little children. They were adorable. I was with little children all day.


October 19- I covered for a teacher for a few minutes and then for a different teacher for a few hours, and then she came back. I made notes with her class. Then I could float but had to recover her class because she had to pick up her child. We also went to the sensory room because they earned it; it was a lot of fun. I learned that a different teacher trusts that I will bring that student back when a student escapes from class. I do- but it's still funny. I learned that a student will only sing when I come around in the class to hang out.


October 20- I was able to float around. I went to different classrooms. I helped the children.

Tomorrow the students are going to a pumpkin patch, and I don't go because I am a floater and so I don't have students. So, there is no point, especially because the parents are going. Plus, tonight, when I got home and after dinner, I looked up how long the drive would be. It is a 1 hour and 29-minute drive. HAHAHA no, thank you for that short drive.


11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Oct 29, 2022

Not sure how I missed this one…

Like
bottom of page