top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Oct 12-14

Updated: Oct 20, 2022

This week I was a lead teacher a lot. If I were floating around, it would only be a few hours until someone needed me. I went to cover the older children's classroom. I went to cover a 7-9-year-old classroom. It is a classroom that I have had before. They can be a handful, but two of the children keep me sane and make me laugh. The teacher loves my organization and planning. She even took a picture of it. It was a lot of that classroom I covered for.

I was told during the week that I am a student whisper- can make this child calm down, do work, and do anything else.

I did cover for the little ones today, which went well. We even had the fire department come in, so the children got to see how they dressed and got into the fire truck. I even got to go in because a child was scared, and I was like, what if I go- yes. I got to talk to the pe teacher about sports because I had no students, and he said I could come back any time to talk about sports.

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Oct 16, 2022

Fantastic update!

Like
bottom of page