top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

November 20- December 17

Updated: Jan 16, 2022

Wow, I didn’t realize it has been almost a month of me no posting. I have been busy with my children. They keep me on my toes. Wrapping things up for Thanksgiving break, it was three weeks left until winter break. They had a paper and project that they would also be doing during winter break, and trying to teach/guide them how to do the writing process is complex. But I did know the answer when my head asked what the first paragraph in your essay is called. My hand shot up like a rocket. We learned new things and then went over everything we learned. Trying to guide my students through doing finals was also a struggle, and then doing multiplication and division teaching them. Struggle bus. Then I had finals. Ew. Yuck. Not my favorite. Plus, they are smart with the adults. Taking notes in class- the students think my teacher goes fast.

Meanwhile, I can be keeping up with her and not be doodling. I can also type without looking at the keyboard to look at the whiteboard for notes. My students even said I am a fast note taker. Today some of my students gave me gifts for the holiday season. It was nice.

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Dec 18, 2021

🥰 how sweet.

Like
bottom of page