top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

November 12-19

Updated: Feb 6, 2022

The past two weeks have been busy. I probably have switched classes, and I forgot if I have.


High school- one student that can be problematic and then tell mom lies about it. So, it's a show sometimes.


I got asked once by the students if I would be in the classroom the next day, and I said it depends on staffing, but most likely, I will and explained that the teacher in this classroom could handle anything. I asked the child if he liked me being in the class, and he said yes.

My students have made progress in asking for what they need in academics.


I take notes for my teacher, and I love typing while I look at the keyboard and know where the letters are. It makes life easy.


My teacher wanted Popeyes, and I got to put an order in for what I liked. It was great! The person who placed the order was at recess which the student later wanted to switch to watch documentaries, and I would be with little children. That conversation didn't go far. The para didn't think I had ever been to Popeyes.


I also got told I looked like a high schooler and then a 30-year-old. Of course, my teacher brought up that I am close in age with the students and worked before. HA, I surprised her with the amount of work I have done.


The students in high school have exciting conversations.


I got the picture from my teacher that she was done with some of the behaviors and set clear rules. I took notes of the children's behavior, and she was happy with the letters. So, they are grounded. I can't wait until Thanksgiving break and be able to sleep in.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

Comments


bottom of page