top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

More info on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday

Wednesday: I was with a different class I hadn't been to at all. But I know the teacher and heard stories about the kids. Three boys have six different personalities in one. So, it can be a crazy classroom. I put the one girl in a different class because it would have been a safety hazard. It was good in the morning. Then the afternoon, it was nutty. There was an accident on the playground. There was also a fire drill because one of the older children pulled the alarm in the morning. The therapists in the classroom worried the boys might lose it or meltdown, but neither of that happened. They took it like champs. It was a crazy day. I even had a plan of action for that day. I greatly appreciate my boss because she let me out early because of rain clouds.


Thursday: I was put into the older children's classroom. They showed me on Tuesday that they could also read and point. One of the children had mentioned she wanted more chapter books. So, I brought in some of my favorite chapter books- for three days. We read Percy Jackson's the Lightning Thief and 50-60 pages. One of the children took a big part in the reading. The other girl did a couple of sentences. The other was on the computer listening. I tried to do it with the second group, but no. They wanted free read Thursday. I also brought with me The Red Pyramid, The Hidden Oracle the Trials of Apollo, and Little Rhino.


Friday! First, I stopped at Dunkin to get coffee because I wanted the Vanilla Brown sugar Cinnamon Iced Latte, but I could not adjust it, so I ordered it still but with the changes I wanted. My parents said I should bring food from dd, so I brought munchkins. I dropped them off when I got to school and yet another appreciation for my boss who gave me a little letter saying thank you for what you have done and you have done great. Today I was back in the class with the chill girls who were older. All four girls who were at school got offered a muchnchin and three took them (the girl who didn't said it was because she had breakfast.) because I had two and my co-teacher left me some and I wanted to share. But since it's Friday, we got to watch movies all day. Some of the children I would have in the afternoon came to hang out in the morning. They also came in the afternoon, and the girls stayed. We talked about movies in the morning. First, we started with The Pacifier. Then we had art at 10:30, and I participated in it even though I was a lead teacher. Then I let the class have snacks after art. We continued watching The Pacifier. Then I took some of the children outside. It went well. One of the students didn't like the fact she had to share. But then we went inside for gym, and I got to chill. Then they came back, and we had lunch and finished The Pacifier. Then started Ratatouille.



Today bubble art.

11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 коментар


francistsullivan
27 серп. 2022 р.

The Pacifier- classic! 😀

Вподобати
bottom of page