top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Monday thru Thursday 9-12 thru 9-15

This week I was in the same classroom as last week until Tuesday. I was lead. There is a handful, but very loveable. One of the children loves to mirror me. If I am sitting at crisis cross, he will do the same. And check to see where I am if I leave the hallway to return to the classroom. We made a miss you note for their teacher with sticky notes and a fridge because the desk and fridge are so close. Plus, lots of sticky notes, and I was like, who wanted to make a note for your teacher on the refrigerator? I spelled everything right and spaced it out for them. I wrote small what the child needed to write, and then they wrote what I wanted. Plus, I insisted that they write in color on the sticky note. If you watch tik tok, you understand the trend. I wasn't in the same classroom yesterday or today.

But yesterday, I was a lead in a classroom I have been in. And taught them, and we went out for recess at 11:30. The child who loved to mirror me was standing at the gate, and I came up to the gate, and the student was like "YES!" very happy to see me. Last night was also back-to-school night. My boss loves me. She had the parents introduce who their child was and then the teachers. I placed myself close to last, so I would say, "Hi, I am Miss Sheila." My boss would tell everyone that I am a great team player and how willing to do anything. A teacher I covered for a week told the parents that she read the notes I left for her.

Today I was led to a different classroom. Then I had lunch and was able to float around. I stayed in the younger children's classroom. I returned to the classroom I was in for a while. Then sat with the child who loved to mirror me and another student for dismal out in the hallway. I asked the mirror student if he likes to have me as a sub. The student said yes. Also asked did you missed me yesterday when you said "YES!" The student said yes, I missed you. The teacher covering that class told me my project was cute. I did it on the fridge because I asked. At dismal, my boss asked what I wanted to do tomorrow and I had to think about it and go talk to the art teacher. I learned and said art all day, please. Then a teacher complained that she had not gotten any time with me. My boss said your coworkers need to be here for her- me to float.

So, it has been a great week.

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Sep 16, 2022

Fantastic!!

Like
bottom of page