top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Monday

Updated: May 26, 2021

Today was a crazy day. I was supposed to be in one classroom for half the day, but that didn't happen because they needed support in the other classroom. After all, one teacher was out. So, I was there all day. It's so odd how children can respect an adult very easily and then not. It's also frustrating for me sometimes. Especially when your schedule gets changed, I knew that was going to happen, but it's your first day doing math groups in the classroom; you do ELA in for small groups. Like the class went from being on top and focused, too distracted and no respect.

During the weekend, I had a gut feeling my schedule change today, and I would have to be needed in the other class.

Other than that, it was okay.

Having three different rotations of children- 2 groups switch week by week, and then one group stays in person at school all weeks. Just a lot of change, forgetting you are cared about in a place that doesn't seem to care. I did take my lunch break, and I did my planning time. Just so much change. I wouldn't say I like covid; none of this crazy stuff would have to be—the different cohorts' part of the school.

#Mondayblues People were also jaywalking when driving home like no cars are driving in the streets. Plus, you know your life is way too exciting and takes up your time when you miss the fact that a big superstar in baseball gets let's go. Albert Pujols.

14 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

3件のコメント


francistsullivan
2021年5月11日

Seems like things were all over the place, but so glad for a lengthier post than the last few days. At work, we had an expression that EMC meant, “Everything Must Change”. 😀

いいね!
francistsullivan
2021年5月12日
返信先

To be sure, it didn’t; but employees made up expressions like that 🤓

いいね!
bottom of page