top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Monday

Updated: Mar 20, 2021

Today was a good day. Not a lot of exciting stuff going on. I mean, except for the fact that during small group time, the other classroom needed me. So, I had to go there. It was great. Those children were so happy to see me. I had to help with math in both classrooms- the one I got pulled to was helping a student do math with stickers for counting. Then at the end, one of the other children wanted a hug. I was gone for too long- to them; it was years that I was gone for when it was just for a week. Saying I had to go home for an emergency the children weren't a fan of. So, I had to tell them that I missed my family. I could buy garlic bread when I went grocery shopping, so I got to have it with my chicken parm for dinner.

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Kommentar


francistsullivan
16. März 2021

That is such a nice experience!

Gefällt mir
bottom of page