top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Jan 24 and 30

Updated: Feb 7, 2022

The past two weeks have been trying to get back into a routine, which isn't easy because staffing is down. But things have been going smoothly. I teach a small group for Social Studies, Math and ELA. I didn't know how exhausting it could be. I remembered when I was working one-on-one with one of my students how City Year placement did it. I don't have it nailed down, but it does keep my student interested and laughing. Its sight words and SS vocab. I learned that some boys could make anything a race and want to celebrate when they are right. #tbttohighschoolandmyclassmateswerelikethat We sometimes gain a student from the youngest class, and the children seem interested in child development and helping the child.


I was able to go to my cousin's engagement party, which was a lot of fun. It has also been a lot of watching the NFL playoffs. I finished Eat, Pray, Love- it's a great book.


I'm sure my coworkers think I am absolutely off the charts weird- first I thought Paris was in Italy, then starting my car up and having a coworker and brother in it, my Spotify started playing Crank That. Little loud. A week or three later, I got to learn how to use a mop and a shampoo vacuum- if you are a coworker and reading this, my mother and I think granny don't know-how. But my dad and uncle do know-how. My brain farts another day was asking if Harriet Tubman was part of the Civil Rights movement.

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Feb 07, 2022

I guess Mom & I missed “how to teach mopping” during parenting class !


Like
bottom of page