top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Fridayzzz

Today was not a great day. I was supposed to have online professional development, but that got canceled because one of the teachers who is a leadership person was positive for covid. I lost my appetite for breakfast, so I didn't finish my smoothie or eat my pop tart. The principal decided that no one was in the state of mind to do work. So after that, I went to sleep. Then I woke up, and my friends said they got their test results back- yes, I got the COVID test done. It isn't good to do. I got mine done, and I am negative. YAY! I had lunch. Then we had our Kickoff, and that was fun. Then a manager texted a few of us, and I said the principal was going to call us. The principal called us one by one. The principal also has COVID. Then the same manager and my team had a meeting to discuss. Basically, I am in quarantine until Monday because my school is getting free rapid testing and virtual teaching until further notice. #notfun #covidisreal #ihatecovid #shouldhavestayedasleepallday

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

Comments


bottom of page