top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Fridayayayaya

Today I had PD with my school service. It went well. They started small groups for Fridays. Of course, some K students don't know how to log in to other school accounts they need to use. So a leadership team member and I had to punt, and the head said to do letter sound and id. I had my index cards of them, and I was able to do it. On Wednesday, I learned how to make letter sounds, and id is fast, and the students somewhat enjoy it. I also got Applebees for dinner today because I wanted to use one of my few gift cards. I got fish and chips with strawberry lemonade. It was good, and I have leftovers. It is so windy today that you can hear it whistling. Plus, the weather says I am supposed to get 9-18 inches of snow. #idkaboutthat #weatherpoeplelie #itsbeenfluringingallday Having other teachers learn or see what other children are like that they don't teach is funny. It was some major talk after we did small groups. Cuz I am in both classrooms so I know the dynamic of the classroom.

The leadership team member was going to pull something up from when she had to sub when she realized that K drives a struggle bus with online websites that the students need to use. She knows I am in the classroom all day and know everything about their learning. So sometimes I help her and the other school counselor. I had to on Wednesday because the classroom needed to be reminded of what they should be doing and what the teachers expect of them. #routines #septembermindset #itsfebuary #confusedchildren Never have I seen one of them raise their voice. The counselors talked about practice that day, and all I could think of was https://youtu.be/eGDBR2L5kzI


10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Feb 06, 2021

Still one of the best press conferences ever!!! 🤣

Like
bottom of page