top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Friday yay August 5

The first week of school with children is done. I am so happy and exhausted. It was chill. It feels so good to be recognized by your coworkers. Then other coworkers join that, and even your boss says too. They all were just very grateful. My coworker this morning told me that she liked how I interacted with the children in her class because yesterday, one of the students asked me to, and I said yes. My coworker told me I could come back. She even said I could work one-on-one with the students when I am more comfortable. We even agreed that one of her students looked like my sister when she was little.

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Aug 05, 2022

A great first week!

Like
bottom of page