top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Friday

Friday was a good first day back. I had to cover for a teacher. So, I got to be in charge of the classroom. We didn't do much of anything. I let them hang out. One kid was willing to do work, but the other wasn't. The third child just couldn't sit in a seat for some time. But they did read, and I am not going to argue with that. I didn't know they had gym at 9:30, and I looked to see it was 9:40, so I was like a longer recess for them. I brought books (3D books about the jungle, dinosaurs and some others, Blueberries for Sal and Dear Ms. Larue) and a movie. Ratatouille. After lunch, the children started to get a little cranky, well, one of them did. I got bit. Also was stepping on me. We watched some of the movie I bought in. It felt so nice to be missed and asked how you were feeling. And the coworkers saying how they missed me. My boss was very grateful that I came in. I can't wait to go back Monday for work.

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 comentário


francistsullivan
14 de ago. de 2022

Excellent first day back!! 🙂

Curtir
bottom of page