top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

First week back at the salt mines after winter break

This week was the first week back with the children and my coworkers. We had a three-week break. It was good. We had a new student start. Tuesday, I went to the Primary classroom on Tuesday. Wednesday, I taught SS, Math, and ELA to two students because they were lower than the rest of the class. We rearranged the classroom. It was a lot of adjusting to it and learning about the new student. Thursday and Friday, I was back in my regular class and did my normal duties for my class. Plus making packets for my group of students. I have been reading Mitch Albom's books, and they are so good. Tuesday with Morrie is great for teachers to read.

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Jan 20, 2022

Not sure how I missed the notice about this post, but glad you’re back on the blog! 😀

Like
bottom of page