top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

Feb 17-23

Updated: Mar 18, 2022

The past couple of weeks has been tiring because of behaviors I have had to deal with. Sometimes it feels nonstop, but there are stopping points, and I get to teach them new stuff. There were some funny moments in the classroom with my headteacher and the headteacher from the other classroom. Plus, just from my headteacher alone when it's just her and me.

Yesterday the children had a gym, and I didn't keep track of time, so my teacher came in to tell us to go to the classroom for the gym but got distracted and finally told us after her moment of distraction. I walked behind my children and saw lax sticks. I was the happiest person on earth. The PE teacher doesn't mind when I start helping him with directions for the children on where to go or start doing the activity. Or my favorite is you doing it wrong and being able to teach him about it.

Today's fun-ish moment was when a student got told he had to organize his papers during his free time. That was after lunch. He didn't know where or how to start, so he asked the teacher in the classroom, and that would be me. I did not ask to complain and said I don't know. So, I had to help. And break it down- a book they are reading, history and math.

9 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

2 Comments


juli887
Feb 24, 2022

Sometimes it is very hard to figure out where to start.

Like
francistsullivan
Feb 24, 2022
Replying to

But I think all of the background at SFS, Woodlynde and Curry will help that student and the others.

Like
bottom of page