top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

ED class 101 again

Today we learned about the national service and Buffalo. Service Mindset we also talked about today. We talked about what service meant. We also talked about the PEACE CORE and VISTA program. A US History lesson. We looked at a presentation of the service they did last year. Then talked about service history and Americorps history. Then we got to learn about the sights that can be seen in Buffalo. There are so many sights. Plus some of them are close to the schools.

Then I had to learn about good behavior in the office. Then we talked about timesheets. #Notapro #ineedexcel #theyshouldmakeitcomputerized #makeawebsitedothetrackingofhours They were talking about Audits and all I could think of is my mother when that comes around. #Stressedoutmom #workingalldayandnight

Then we got into the Disability Inclusion- when I started talking a lot. Also when I was thinking about my college courses. I know this material. We talked about what it is, the misconceptions, and ways to think about it. Also what types there are, people-first language and respectful ways to talk about it. The IDEA. Another education class. I was also peeking through my binder to find the words I wanted to talk about. I was also using education jargon.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

Comments


bottom of page