top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

August 29-2 and September 5-8

August 29-2, I worked only for three days. Why? Because I went to my cousin's wedding, in CT. I think I floated around. And I also got told that I would be working one-on-one with a student. I don't remember what I did that week. I know I didn't help in art class. Mostly I can tell you all about my cousin's wedding, that was super fun, and I had the best table.


September 5-8, I have been the lead teacher in a 7-9-year-old class this week. Tuesday, I got into work and saw the teacher that was going to be out, and I stood there super confused and dumbfounded. Then she told me that she was getting worksheets together. She also said she would be back Wednesday. That isn't so- she will be out until next week, at least till Tuesday. So, I have been teaching them. I do the math, reading, and social skills and have conversations with some of them, which end up being a lesson for them. Tomorrow is Friday, so we will have fun, so I will bring movies for them to watch. I also went to the family house where I nanny; instead, I do household chores. Today I folded laundry and cut veggies. I had to cut onions.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

Comments


bottom of page