top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

August 1- 1 day of children

Today was the first day the children came to school. It was a lot of fun. I am a whole lot more comfortable there than at my previous job. It's either the school layout, the teachers, the small teacher-to-student ratio, or being able to go in, see and get a feeling for it though I am exhausted: I went to many different classrooms. I have a checklist of classrooms I have been to and have not been to. I haven't figured it out, but I will. I know with the little ones, I am going to have help. Today I floated in and out of classrooms. That will be what I am doing for this week and next week.

My commute is different and in a different direction, but I like it better because I get to see horses and goats or donkeys. Plus, having driven there during the summer to get paperwork and interviews, some of the roads are the same. Plus, I sometimes drive by the hardware store I have been to. But also, Vickory Village I drive by.

I know the school year is starting because the rain keeps falling in the afternoon just as I am about to leave. If you know me, you know I hate driving in the rain. Especially thunder and lightning storms.

There are also so many rotaries I get to drive through, and they are fun when I don't mess up the turn. Buffalo did help in that way, and my driving teacher.

I also learned when I was trying to create an event to remind myself to do something that if something repeats on a certain day of the month, it's not weekly. It's Monthly.


9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Aug 01, 2022

Congratulations! Like they say at Amazon — a Day 1 mentality!! https://www.podean.com/amazon-explained-the-day-1-mentality/

Like
bottom of page