top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

April 10-14

Updated: May 23, 2023

This week I covered and floated around. It was a crazy ish week because it was the first week back after spring break. I was doing the alphabet sounds, and I said what starts with e, and a student says poop. We went over the spelling of that word and pee. He got bored, so I was like, let's do ABCs of human anatomy. it was a full-on cold call on the students.


One of the students told me on their talker that they love me. I never had that happen. Another student decided to play with a bug. Another student decided to make a mess of their classroom, and a student was in there who could have said stop but didn't just laugh with or at the teacher. A student who gets hungry randomly decided to have Brussels sprouts or something like that at 9 am.

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

1 Comment


francistsullivan
Apr 18, 2023

I think it’s “phalange” 😀

Like
bottom of page