top of page
  • Sheila E Sullivan

150 Post Of Magical Monday

Updated: Jan 24, 2021

Today I was up at six am to get to my school at 8 am to be tested for COVID. Yes, you read that right- I was back in a school building. It was so great!! The anticipation has ended. It's now me being fully in person. After I got tested, I went to my classroom; they have to test at least 20% of the population. I had my service meeting with just my team members. Then the school's huddle. Finally, the children started coming in. It was great! It was so great to be able to help the children physically. There is so much more you can do. I gave my teachers their gifts, and they loved them. Plus, I got video evidence of one of my manager dogs having a blast! Apparently, the owner doesn't remember to give the dog bones. It was great carrying around a piggyback bag because the dean was interested and wanted to buy it. Plus, the dean is getting a puppy, and it's a purebred Doberman. The head said that the children would enjoy the books I gave them. I gave them Judy Moody, Judy Blume, and Loser by Jerry Spenilele. I had a hunch that one of my teachers didn't have any pets, and I was right. I got home at some time after five o'clock and made Bob Evans Mac and Cheese. Then I played my Switch. Oh, the Buffalo Bills sold out of their tickets for next week's game at like 1-2 pm. Plus, them playing at 8:15 pm against the Ravens is getting people worried at my school. So please help a friend by rooting for them.

13 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 4-19

I floated around and was a lead teacher for the closing out of the school year. I had a good year with the kids. Camp starts on the 30,...

April 26-28 and May 1-3

This and last week, I have been floating around. Helping where I can. I have learned that some children like to try other classmates'...

2 comentários


juli887
12 de jan. de 2021

So half you are back in the classroom!!

Curtir

francistsullivan
12 de jan. de 2021

Sounds like a win!

Curtir
bottom of page